What an hour of work is worth across the world – Infographic

15 Jun

I like to spend a little time on Stumbleupon. Sometimes when I’m on there, I come across some great web pages. Today when I was ‘stumbling, I came across this great infographic that uses GDP per capita, along with average hours worked, and comes up with the value of an hour of work for different countries.

What doesn’t come as such a surprise, Luxembourg scores the highest, as the average person earns a massive $54.48 an hour! UK scores lower than Ireland which is a bit of a shock, but the infographic is slightly outdated, so I’m guessing it wouldn’t be now.

Click on the graphic to enlarge.

Original post can be found here: http://awesome.good.is/transparency/web/1009/value-of-work-2/flat.html

One Response to “What an hour of work is worth across the world – Infographic”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 60 seconds on the Web [infographic] | Adverblog | PrintMediaCentr.com - June 15, 2011

    […] What an hour of work is worth across the world – Infographic (accountingblogger.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment